To provide an exceptional education in the art of audio, you need exceptional instructors.

OIART’s audio engineering and sound production curriculum is developed and supported with the contributions of over 50 successful audio professionals, many of which hold key positions in the industry.

Part of providing you with a real world education is exposing you to leading experts in the industry. OIART provides the perfect balance of full time on-site instructors to mentor and guide you with working guest lecturers to give you real world knowledge, insight and perspective.

Here’s the list of people who help ensure your future is sound:

  • John Aquaviva - DJ, Producer, Techno Music Pioneer.
  • Christoph Babin – Front of House and monitor mixer/engineer, Aeolian Hall House Tech
  • Rob Bakker (Muneshine) – Juno winner, Producer, Artist
  • John Bailey – Freelance Engineer/Producer, Owner “The Drive Shed”, Juno Engineer of the Year
  • John Bartel – Sound Recordist and Mixer, BellMedia/CTV
  • Jennifer Beavis – Music Publisher, Administrator, Librascor Copyright Consulting, BMGO Music
  • Alex Bonenfant – Owner Sleepless Records, Dream House studios (Metz, July Talk, Crystal Castles) Juno winner
  • Dan Brodbeck – Engineer, Producer, Educator
  • Chris Brooks – Wireless Show Systems Educator Shure Canada
  • Gavin Brown – Producer for Billy Talent, Barenaked Ladies, Metric, Tragically Hip. 
  • Adrian Carr – AC Mastering, Montreal
  • Joao Carvalho – Owner Joao Carvalho Mastering, co-owner Revolution Recording Toronto
  • David Ciccarrelli – Owner, Entrepreneur,
  • Christopher Critchley – IT Specialist, Network Administrator
  • John Diemer – Production Sound Recordist (The Amazing Race Canada, Battle of the Blades, Top Chef Canada)
  • Francois Driessen – Film Director
  • Stacey Dodds – Pro Tools Technician, Technicolor Burbank CA
  • Jason Fisher – Home Theatre Designer, JD Home Audio
  • Vic Florencia – Mix Engineer (Jimmy Rankin, Five for Fighting, Danko Jones, Nikki Yanovsky, Juno Engineer of the Year
  • Matt Green – Engineer and Mixer, Los Angeles CA (Paul McCartney, TV On The Radio, No Doubt) 
  • David Hayman – Creative Producer/Music Supervisor, Supergroup Sonic Branding Co, Toronto
  • John Horwath – Product Solutions Group
  • John Hunter – Head Audio Engineer, Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment
  • Michael Edward Jackson – Audio Production for Music and Television, Supervisor and Consultant/CTV
  • JA Craig Kadoke – Theatre Sound Technician, IATSE Toronto, Four Season Centre for the Arts
  • Damian Kearns – Post Production Audio Engineer, CBC
  • Mark Krupka -- Supervising Sound Editor (Survivor, Amazing Race Canada, Top Chef Canada)
  • Pete Kryshtalovich – Audio Synthesis Specialist, Music Theory and Composition
  • Morten Lave – Managing Director, TC Applied Technologies
  • Roger Leavens – Owner, Boombox Studios (Rural Alberta Advantage, Born Ruffians, DIANA) 
  • Jennifer Lewis – Sound Designer, Audio Lead – Maple Syrup Sound
  • Simon Larochette - Owner, The Sugar Shack Studio, London ON
  • Bev Makins – Regional Manager, Adecco
  • Bryan Martin – McGill University, Sonosphere Mastering, Montreal
  • Danielle McBride – Supervising Sound Editor, Degrassi
  • Doug McClement -- LiveWire Remote Recorders
  • Mark McDonald – Engineer, Producer
  • Doug McKendrick-- Production Manager, Roy Thompson Hall and Massey Hall
  • Siegfried Meier – Independent Producer/Engineer/Mixer Beach Road Studios
  • Brennan Mercer – Sound Editor, Tattersall Sound and Picture
  • Art Mullin – Sound Designer, Editor RMW Music Toronto
  • Dean Neslon -  Producer, Engineer, Mixer, Grammy, Juno and BRIT nominee
  • Michael Nunan – Manager of Audio Operations, BellMedia/CTV
  • Kevin O’Leary – Engineer, Noble Street Studios Toronto
  • Jeff Pelletier – Head Engineer, Phase One Recording Studios
  • Greg Price – Front of House Engineer, Black Sabbath, Waves Product Specialist
  • Elliot Scheiner – Grammy Award winner, Producer/Engineer/Mixer
  • Ontario, BellMedia/CTV
  • Ron Schroeynes – Owner, The PA Shop
  • Alastair Sims – Pro Tools Editor, Producer Gavin Brown
  • Jason “DJ Shine” Spanu – DJ/Live Programmer (Nelly Furtado, Frank Ocean) Ableton Expert
  • Paul Steenhuis – Studio Owner, Producer, Engineer
  • Mike Tompkins – You Tube Artist/Producer
  • Ken Trevenna – Percussionist, Producer, Engineer
  • Mark Vogelsang – Supervising Sound Editor, Gemini Award winner
  • Mark Watson – Watson Entertainment, Artist Manager
  • John Welsman – Multiple Gemini Award Winning Composer, Welsman Music
  • Lee J. While – Acoustic Consulting, Design and Testing

Once you graduate from OIART you become part of an elite alumni network that goes back to our roots some 30 years ago. They will serve as your network, allies,
credentials and inspiration
throughout your career.

Learn More